New Year, New & Exciting Things

WOW, I can’t believe that it’s been almost a year since my last blog post… makes me feel as though I have abandoned my blog 😦 That’s not the case at all.  It’s just that life is sometimes really busy and there isn’t enough time in the day to keep up with a blog.  Which, if you are a known blogger, you know that it is a full-time gig to maintain a blog that is relevant and people come back to often to read.  I am not one of those bloggers… but I would like to consider myself a blogger at least.

So what’s been going on since my last post…. hmmmm… I’ll try to keep this short.  Since my last post in June, the company that I worked for merged and moved to another state (I did NOT move with the company), I found a new job (:)), I’ve done a ton of fun and awesome things in the city I love (Chicago) and other cities (even internationally) and I got into grad school (a dream of mine).  Phew, that was a lot in a short space.

Here are some images of some of the awesome stuff I’ve done this past year:  It was definitely a great year and this year is shaping up to be just as good or better!

Saw Mt Rainer

Saw Mt Rainer

Watched the Blackhawks win the Stanley Cup

Watched the Blackhawks win the Stanley Cup in June 2013

Saw Dave Matthews Band at the Gorge music venue in Washington

Saw Dave Matthews Band at the Gorge music venue in Washington

Got to meet my first nephew after having 4 nieces :)

Got to meet my first nephew after having 4 nieces 🙂

An all-inclusive relaxing trip to Punta Cana

An all-inclusive relaxing trip to Punta Cana

Opening Day at Wrigley Field to watch the Cubs play

Opening Day at Wrigley Field to watch the Cubs play

Swam with the dolphins

Swam with the dolphins

Got into grad school!!

Got into grad school!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was definitely a great year and this year is shaping up to be just as good or better!

This entry was posted in Holidays, Inspirational, Life, Summer, Things to do. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

