Blogging…what do people really want to read about?

So I started this blog, like many others of you, with high energy and more running through my mind then I could type out at the time.  My initial expectations for myself was to blog twice a week and see where that lead me…obviously, that didn’t happen.  For some reason, once I actually got the blog started my mind drew a blank.  I can’t even seem to get something out on paper once a week, let alone the twice that I had originally strived for.  Now don’t get me wrong… I still have all the same energy that I had when I wanted to start the blog, but now can’t think of what to blog about.

I find myself reading other people’s blogs quite frequently.  I love reading their opinions, experiences, resolutions and tips.  But those are experts in their field.  And although I strive to someday be an expert in a marketing field, I still have a long way to go.  ( and I am definitely up for the challenge and can’t wait as the journey continues)  I don’t want to become someone who ends up blogging about things that NO ONE cares about… what I ate for dinner last night, how long I spent at the gym or how loud my neighbors are during Sunday night football.  so, what do people want to hear from other everyday people??

Send me your thoughts/suggestions on things that people can blog about that other people want to read.

This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging…what do people really want to read about?

  1. Larry Jennings says:

    Take what you either want to be better at.. or.. think you are great at and blog about it. Even if it is reblogging what you have learned from other people.

  2. Dean Eldrenkamp says:

    I like brain food… something fun, clever or just interesting. I’ve not got much stomach for the average twitter.

Leave a Reply

